GNRC Contemplative Spiritual Formation’s New Home

English / Spanish

We are pleased to announce that we have found a new platform (home) for our Contemplative Spiritual Formation gatherings held every two weeks Starting on Friday, 20 November 2020.

The virtual place from now on will be the: “Online Meditation Chapel: An interfaith online meditation community.”

Advantages of us going to this platform are:

(a) we use the same link for all of our bi-weekly gatherings; 

(b) our group which we’ve chosen to call Rainbow Contemplative Group has a presence on this popular site and may attract the attention of other LGBTQ persons and allies;

(c) once you’re registered you can participate in any other group.

Our next gathering will be on Friday, November 20th at 8 a.m. Toronto (GMT-6); 10 a.m. Sao Paulo (GMT -3); 1 p.m. London (GMT 0); 2 p.m. Hamburg (GMT +1); and 9 p.m. Manila (GMT +8). 

As there are four virtual chapels, four groups can meet simultaneously. We will be meeting in the Wisdom Chapel.  We ask you to do the following in order to join us on November 20th:

a) See the Meditation Chapel website that can be found here to learn what it has to offer us.

b) Register to become a user.  You will be asked to follow the rules of conduct. Register as a chapel user here

c) At our start time on November 20, December 4, etc. click on the link for the Wisdom Chapel which will be sent to your registered email once you register. Then you click on Enter the Channel as it is shown in the picture.

We look forward to your joining us on our new virtual platform on November 20th. Attached there is a copy of the program prepared by Frank Testin.

Remember that our meetings are celebrated in English. If you want to receive the next dates for our scheduled gatherings, please send an email to argel.tuason@gmail.com

Shalom,
🙏

Contemplative Spiritual Formation Committee

This entry was posted in Pastoral. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *